Bleed From Within

Bleed From Within Detail New Album “Shrine”, Debut “Levitate” Music Video


June 03rd has been set as the release date for Scottish melodic metal band Bleed From Within‘s sixth studio album “Shrine“. Nuclear Blast will be issuing that record, which is preceded by a newly debuted music music video for its first single “Levitate“.

The band recorded “Shrine” at Real World Studios near Bath, England as well as their own headquarters, taking on the production duties themselves. Former Periphery bassist Adam “Nolly” Getgood engineered the album alongside the band and he also oversaw the mixing duties alongside Sebastian Sendon.

The band themselves had the following to say about “Shrine“:

“‘Shrine‘ is the sonic embodiment of the dedication to our craft, representing everything that we’ve been through to stand where we are today. By far our most challenging album to complete, ‘Shrine‘ is a testament to our resilience. It is clear recognition of what we’ve been able to accomplish so far, but also a taste of our potential as we continue this journey.

As we fought through the writing process, we were continually fueled by society’s darkest moments. The lies. The inequality. The violence. We just couldn’t comprehend it. Ultimately, ‘Shrine‘ was our outlet for the anger that we felt as we bore witness to the chaos. It listened as lockdowns tested our resolve, and gave us a reason to get out of our beds in the morning.

We are never finished. We are in a constant state of self-improvement as the band continues, so up until this point, we can honestly say that ‘Shrine’ is truly our finest work. It is everything we’ve ever wanted to accomplish as a band, and it has inspired us beyond belief. We start this campaign knowing that this is our greatest accomplishment, our proudest moment, and soon to be our biggest album. For all those that continue to support us, this is for you. This is ‘Shrine‘.”

Pre-orders for the album can be found here, with the vinyl copies due out on October 14th.

Shrine” track listing:

01 – “I Am Damnation
02 – “Sovereign
03 – “Levitate
04 – “Flesh And Stone
05 – “Invisible Enemy
06 – “Skye
07 – “Stand Down
08 – “Death Defined
09 – “Shapeshifter
10 – “Temple Of Lunacy
11 – “Killing Time
12 – “Paradise

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch