Dub WarAnia Shrimpton

Dub War To Return With New Album “Westgate Under Fire”, Faith No More, Stone Sour, Ill Niño, Etc. Members To Guest


Ragga metal outfit Dub War will be back with a new album titled “Westgate Under Fire” on August 05th through Earache Records. Fronted by Benji Webbe of Skindred fame, this effort will mark the band’s first proper full-length offering since 1996’s “Wrong Side Of Beautiful“.

The album’s title was inspired by the Newport Uprising—large-scale armed protest for democratic reforms that took place in the band’s hometown of Newport, Great Britain back in 1839. A first single titled “Blackkk Man” has been launched in advance below.

- Advertisement -

A number of guests have been tapped to join the band on this new album, including Faith No More drummer Mike Bordin, Stone Sour, etc. drummer Roy Mayorga, Ill Niño drummer Dave Chavarri, Snot‘s drummer Jamie Miller and lead guitarist Mikey Doling. Also set to appear is the last-ever studio recording from late ska legend Ranking Roger of The Beat.

Westgate Under Fire” track listing:

01 – “Blackkk Man
02 – “War Inna Babylon
03 – “Vibes In The Place
04 – “Art Of War
05 – “Reveal It
06 – “Mary Shelley
07 – “Bite Back
08 – “Coffin Lid
09 – “Crying Clowns
10 – “Get Back Up
11 – “Fun Done
12 – “Stay Together
13 – “Celtic Cross

You can pre-order the album now at

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch