These Arms Are SnakesRobin Laananen

These Arms Are Snakes Rarities Compilation “Duct Tape & Shivering Crows” Due Out In April


April 15th will see the release of a rarities set titled “Duct Tape & Shivering Crows” from post-hardcore outfit These Arms Are Snakes. That group originally called it quits in 2009, but have since reunited in both 2016 and 2021 for select live performances.

Suicide Squeeze will be putting out this upcoming compilation, which will sport a track listing that runs in reverse chronological order. Among the inclusions are covers, material from past splits with Russian Circles, Harkonen, and more.

- Advertisement -

The track listing for the effort runs as follows:

01 – “Meet Your Mayor
02 – “Camera Shy
03 – “Trix
04 – “Energy Drink And The Long Walk Home
05 – “Heart-Shaped Box” (Nirvana cover)
06 – “Washburn
07 – “Old Paradise
08 – “Payday Loans
09 – “Hook On This
10 – “Riding The Grape Dragon” (demo)
11 – “Run It Through The Dog” (demo)
12 – “Diggers Of Ditches Everywhere” (demo)
13 – “The Blue Rose” (demo)

Pre-orders are available here, while a stream of the song “Camera Shy” from the outing can be heard below.

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch