UndeathErrick Easterday

Undeath Debut “Rise From The Grave” Music Video From Newly Announced Album


Undeath‘s sophomore album “It’s Time… To Rise From The Grave” has been announced for an April 22nd release date. Your first taste of the record is also now available online below in the form of the first single “Rise From The Grave“. A bloody music video shot by Errick Easterday accompanies that track, which the band’s guitarist Kyle Beam had the following to say of:

“‘Rise From The Grave‘ is Undeath refined to its deadliest aspects. Blood curdling vocals, bonesaw guitars, slamming bass, and skull crushing drums, fused with a focused hook that brings the decayed mass together as a banging death metal track. We hope you all enjoy, bang your head and scream along.”

The band’s vocalist Alexander Jones added:

“We knew we wanted to go kind of over-the-top with this video but still have it feel like something you might catch on Headbanger’s Ball in the ’90s. Think ‘Sentenced To Burn‘ or ‘Rapture‘. Luckily enough we met Errick while we were recording the album and when it came time to start plotting out the video, we knew he was the guy for the job. I think the end result is a great little encapsulation of what our band is all about – big riffs and plenty of gore.”

It’s Time… To Rise From The Grave” was recorded at Headroom Studios in Philadelphia, PA with Scoops Dardaris in the spring of 202. Dardaris also mixed the effort, which was mastered by Arthur Rizk (Power Trip, Cavalera Conspiracy).

It’s Time… To Rise From The Grave” track listing:

01 – “Fiend For Corpses
02 – “Defiled Again
03 – “Rise From The Grave
04 – “Necrobionics
05 – “Enhancing The Dead
06 – “The Funeral Within
07 – “Head Splattered In Seven Ways
08 – “Human Chandelier
09 – “Bone Wrought
10 – “Trampled Headstones

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch