Haunted ShoresEktarina Gorbacheva

Haunted Shores (Periphery) To Release New Album “Void” In March, Debut First Single “Hellfire”


Haunted Shores, the instrumental side project of Periphery guitarists Mark Holcomb and Misha Mansoor, will have their full-length album “Void” out on March 11th via their own 3DOT Recordings. The djent duo explore their death and black metal influences with this project and have debuted the first single from this new outing, “Hellfire“, below.

Holcomb and Mansoor co-produced this outing, while Mansoor took on the mixing duties. Pre-orders are available here. Holcomb commented of the outing and this newly shared track from it:

“We’re proud to announce the upcoming release of our new record, ‘Void‘. Misha and I have wanted to do another Haunted Shores album for quite some time, and we finally made the time necessary to focus on these songs. I have always loved writing Haunted Shores songs, but this one in particular feels special – a little crazier, a little more unhinged, and in my opinion, a step above what we’ve done in the past. ‘Hellfire‘ was the first song we demo’d for the record, and in many ways it sets the table for the record in its intent and spirit. I can’t wait for people to hear the rest of it.”

Void” track listing:

01 – “Hellfire
02 – “OnlyFangs
03 – “When In Oslo
04 – “Null
05 – “Perpetual Windburn
06 – “Immaterial
07 – “Void
08 – “Nocturnal Hours” (feat. Jørgen Munkeby of Shining (NOR))

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch