Faith No More, Eyehategod, Agnostic Front, Etc. Members Contribute To Upcoming Album From Møtivatiøn


Møtivatiøn has been chosen as the name of a collaborative collective guided by Ø. Numerous musicians from all walks of the heavy music spectrum have been recruited to take part in the new album from the project, “The Infinite 8 Steps To Power / Money / More“, which is due out on February 22nd via Seeing Red Records. Among the many participants to indulge in the project are:

  • Roddy Bottum (Faith No More)
  • Mike IX Williams (Eyehategod)
  • Roger Miret (Agnostic Front)
  • Donita Sparks (L7)
  • Ken Andrews (Obituary)
  • Joel Grind (Toxic Holocaust)
  • Genesis P-Orridge (Throbbing Gristle)
  • Norman Reedus (‘The Walking Dead‘, etc.)

The first single from the outing is titled “Prisøn Løgic” and features guest spots from Eyehategod vocalist Mike IX Williams, guitarist Parris Mayhew (ex-Cro-Mags), Theo Kogan and Gina Volpe of Lunachicks and bassist Shane Trimble of High Reeper. A video for that is available below.

Speaking of the project and the intent behind it, Ø offered:

“The goal is to cultivate a culture of positive collaboration in which individuals actively contribute to each other’s evolution, and to achieve these through a unique process designed for a unique audience. In short, this is all about personal development. Are you familiar with the field of ‘life coaches’ and ‘motivational speakers?’ Have you ever been frustrated with how artificial, and…well, ‘normal’ they tend to be? Have you ever felt like you would like a role model like that, but none of them feel relatable to you? We have.

Our vision is about crafting a subculture approach to personal development. The ‘dark’ imagery and mysterious language are tools to create a distinct frequency and culture which will appeal to the outcasts and misfits and repel those who are unwilling to face their own darkness. Our processes and strategies are intentionally novel, mysterious, and even sometimes apparently apocalyptic. Psychologically, this allows individuals to experience them with a sho-shin-beginner mind. A sense of curiosity and apprehension which activates the nervous system in a different way.”

The Infinite 8 Steps To Power / Money / More” track listing:

01 – “Step Øne (In 5 Easy Steps)” (feat. Theo Kogan, Joel Grind, Lucy Pierce, Shane Trimble)
02 – “Swalløw” (feat. Theo Kogan, Roger Miret, Shane Trimble)
03 – “Prisøn Løgic” (feat. Mike IX Williams, Parris Mayhew, Gina Volpe, Shane Trimble)
04 – “Cøntrol” (feat. Paul Delaney, Theo Kogan)
05 – “Initium Fire/Gøld” (feat. Donita Sparks, Gina Volpe, Theo Kogan)
06 – “Medi (C+T) Atiøn” (feat. Paul Delaney, Theo Kogan, Victoria Starr)
07 – “Helder Fan Eagen, Ferljøchte Fan Geast” (feat. John Bart Van Der Wal, Thomas Haywood)
08 – “Pay Tø Play” (feat. Roger Miret, Roddy Bottum, Theo Kogan, Richie Long)
09 – “Øpen” (feat. Eddley Odowd, Theo Kogan)
10 – “Revelation Denied” (feat. Erik Payne, Gregg Roberts, Mike Radford, John Sutton, Kenny Andrews)
11 – “Løgistics” (feat. Norman Reedus, Matt Katz-Bohen, Theo Kogan, Shane Trimble)
12 – “Spøils; Zenith” (feat. Roddy Bottum, Victoria Starr, Genesis P Orridge, Norman Reedus, Eddley Odowd, Joe Letz, Andy Duval)

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch