KornTim Saccenti

Korn Premiere New Single “Start The Healing”, New Album “Requiem” To Arrive In February


Following some cryptic teases that involved an Instagram filter, real-world billboards and more, Korn have unveiled their brand new track “Start The Healing” along with an official music video for it directed by Tim Saccenti.

It’s the first single to be launched from the band’s fourteenth studio album “Requiem“, which will receive a February 04th release date through a new partnership the band have struck with Loma Vista Recordings. Pre-orders for that record have just gone up over at this location.

- Advertisement -

Saccenti said of the video:

“Our idea for this video was to mutate that aspect of the DNA of Korn, of what makes them so inspiring, their mix of raw power and transportive aesthetics and human emotion.

I wanted to take the viewer on an emotional journey, as the song does, a visceral, cathartic death and rebirth that will hopefully help transport the listener through whatever their personal struggles are.

Collaborating with 3-D artist Anthony Ciannamea we tapped into Korn‘s mythology and explored their vast well of light and darkness to create a surreal, liminal-pace body-horror nightmare.”

Requiem” track listing:

01 – “Forgotten
02 – “Let The Dark Do The Rest
03 – “Start The Healing
04 – “Lost In The Grandeur
05 – “Disconnect
06 – “Hopeless And Beaten
07 – “Penance To Sorrow
08 – “My Confession
09 – “Worst Is On Its Way

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch