Hail The Horns

Hail The Horns (Static-X, Ex-Soulfly, Etc.) Announce Fall Covers Tour


Hail The Horns, the fledgling trio featuring members of Static-X, ex-Soulfly and Dead By Wednesday have announced a fall tour together. That trek will find them performing material from their past bands along with some select covers.

Drummer Christian “Opus” Lawrence had the following to say of their plans:

“We’re looking at this as our own little ‘Metal Allegiance‘ type thing, but as a trio! Less is more sometimes!! If other things develop or happen from that, then that’s cool too… we’re not putting any expectations onto it. We just want to have some fun & rock some cool tunes together for other people’s enjoyment, and our own, that’s all!!”

In addition to Lawrence, who hails from Dead By Wednesday, Hail The Horns also feature former Soulfly guitarist Marc Rizzo (who also recently rejoined Ill Niño) and vocalist/bassist Tony Campos (Static-X, Fear Factory, ex-Soulfly).

The group previously released the below cover of Kiss‘ “God Of Thunder“.

11/11 Providence, RI – Fete
11/12 Hamden, CT – The Cellar On Treadwell
11/13 Manchester, NH – The Jewel
11/14 Rutland, VT – Howlin Mouse Record Store
11/18 Lombard, IL – Brauerhouse
11/19 Fort Wayne, IN – Piere’s
11/20 Kenton, OH – The Underground
11/21 Braidwood, IL – Top Fuel Saloon
11/26 Great Falls, MT – The Do Bar
11/27 Missoula, MT – Darkhorse

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch