John 5Matt Wilson

John 5 To Release New Solo Album “Sinner” In October, Debuts “Que Pasa” Video Featuring Megadeth’s Dave Mustaine


An October 29th release date has been confirmed for John 5‘s new solo album “Sinner” through Big Machine Records. The majority of the recording sessions for the effort took place at Riott House Studio in North Hollywood, CA with Barry Pointer producing and mixing.

However, drum tracking took place at Redrum Recording in Los Angeles, CA with ex-Guns N’ Roses guitarist Gilby Clarke engineering. A number of guest performances will appear on the opus, including Megadeth vocalist/guitarist Dave Mustaine, who lent his talents to the newly debuted track “Que Pasa“.

- Advertisement -

Other guests include Butcher Babies vocalist Carla Harvey on “Euphoria” and former Kiss drummer/vocalist Peter Criss on an apparent cover of Ray Charles‘s “Georgia On My Mind“. John 5 himself commented of “Sinner“:

“When people hear this record, I want them to say, ‘Oh, that’s John 5.’ What you get with Sinner is the best of me. I just want to write memorable riffs that people will enjoy. When I sit on my couch and play my guitar, I play the same things you hear on the instrumental records. It’s honest. It’s real. It’s not a façade. This is how I play. This is what I love to do.”

Speaking of the newly debuted “Que Pasa“, he offered:

“I have such an appreciation for Dave, and I love his voice, guitar playing and songwriting. And he kills it on ‘Que Pasa‘. It was such a joy to have him on this track.”

Sinner” track listing:

01 – “Welcome To The Island
02 – “For I Have Sinned
03 – “Euphoria” (feat. Carla Harvey)
04 – “Que Pasa” (feat. Dave Mustaine)
05 – “How High The Moon
06 – “Creepshow
07 – “Land Of The Misfit Toys
08 – “Crazy Little Thing Called Love” (Queen cover)
09 – “This Is How I Do It
10 – “Georgia On My Mind” (feat. Peter Criss)

Pre-orders for “Sinner” are available here.

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch