Silent PlanetImani Givertz

Silent Planet To Release New Album “Iridescent” In November, Debut “Terminal”/”(liminal);” Video


Silent Planet have announced a November 05th release date for their fourth studio album “Iridescent” via UNFD. A music video for the new album tracks “Terminal” & “(liminal);” has been launched today (September 16th) with an audio stream to follow tomorrow.

The band’s frontman Garrett Russell had the following to offer about this latest single:

- Advertisement -

“‘Terminal‘ was another song from this album that was inspired by my stay in a mental hospital. For most of my life I have been a very sober person, and this song is about my experience with mind-altering medications while being in-patient. As I took my meds, I watched the world shift around me, and even my own reflection started to shift.

I was met with strange visions and imagery, some of which was congruent with ancient mythology. It was during all of this that I began to wonder if the hopelessness was buried too deep for medications to solve on their own. Maybe, I wondered, this is simply the human condition.

But above all, I hope the listener understands that our albums are meant to be understood as whole pieces, and while this song is certainly coming from my genuine experience with despair, there’s more to the Iridescent story that’s yet to be revealed. Thanks for reading.”

Iridescent” track listing:

01 – “112
02 – “Translate The Night
03 – “Trilogy
04 – “Second Sun
05 – “Panopticon
06 – “The Sound Of Sleep
07 – “Alive, As A Housefire
08 – “Terminal
09 – “(liminal);
10 – “Anhedonia
11 – “Till We Have Faces
12 – “Iridescent

Pre-orders for the album are available here.

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch