Hear Whores. & Mastodon’s Bill Kelliher Team Up On Cover Of AC/DC’s “Have A Drink On Me”


Whores. and Mastodon guitarist Bill Kelliher‘s cover of AC/DC‘s “Have A Drink On Me” has newly made its way online via Brooklyn Vegan. Their rendition will appear on Magnetic Eye Records‘ upcoming tribute to AC/DC‘s 25x multi-platinum 1980 album “Back In Black“. Both it and a companion tribute album dubbed ‘Best Of AC/DC [Redux]” are set for a December 03rd release.

Whores/ vocalist/guitarist Christian Lembach commented:

- Advertisement -

“I grew up listening to AC/DC, like everyone else. They were one of the first bands I heard that felt like a real rock and roll band, totally divorced from artifice. I still listen to them regularly, and we start every tour with ‘It’s A Long Way To The Top (If You Wanna Rock ‘n’ Roll)‘ because it’s true. One of the most important bands in my life. I was a little concerned with the song we covered, because it’s very different from our style. We just asked ourselves, ‘What would Harvey Milk do?’ It was pretty easy after that.”

Back In Black [Redux]” track listing:

01 – Red Fang – “Hells Bells
02 – Howling Giant – “Shoot To Thrill” (feat. Udo)
03 – Supersuckers – “What Do You Do For Money Honey
04 – Smoking Lightning – “Giving The Dog A Bone
05 – Heavy Temple – “Let Me Put My Love Into You” (feat. Valient Himself)
06 – Besvärjelsen – “Back In Black
07 – Jakethehawk – “You Shook Me All Night Long” (feat. T-Tops)
08 – Whores. – “Have A Drink On Me” (feat. Bill Kelliher of Mastodon)
09 – Early Man – “Shake A Leg
10 – Earthride – “Rock And Roll Ain’t Noise Pollution

Best Of AC/DC [Redux]” track listing:

01 – Witchskull – “Sin City
02 – Kal-El – “It’s A Long Way To The Top (If You Wanna Rock ‘N Roll)
03 – Bob Balch & Tony Reed – “What’s Next To The Moon
04 – Krytopgraf – “Bad Boy Boogie
05 – Blue Heron – “Walk All Over You
06 – Supersuckers – “Overdose
07 – Riff Lord – “For Those About To Rock (We Salute You)
08 – Solace – “Whole Lotta Rosie
09 – Red Mesa – “If You Want Blood
10 – Ghost Ship Ritual – “The Razors Edge
11 – Caustic Casanova – “Dog Eat Dog
12 – Electric Frankenstein – “High Voltage
13 – Domkraft – “Night Prowler

While you’re at it, Witchskull‘s cover of “Sin City” has also newly been released online below as well.

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch