The LucidTharasa DiMeo

Sponge, Fear Factory & Ex-Megadeth Members Unite In The Lucid, Debut First Single “Maggot Wind”


The veil has been lifted on former Megadeth bassist David Ellefson‘s new band The Lucid. That outfit finds him joined by vocalist Vinnie Dombroski of Sponge fame, guitarist Drew Fortier and Fear Factory drummer Mike Heller. Their self-titled debut album will be out on October 15th through SpoilerHead Records. Ahead of that arrives the band’s first single “Maggot Wind“, which you can check out below.

Ellefson commented:

“It’s been a real blast making a record with these guys and I must say that it’s refreshing to explore some new musical avenues….to step out a bit from what each of us have done stylistically in our own careers. There was an effortless synergy that came with creating these songs together which is always amazing when working with new people. I’m looking forward to everyone checking it out!”

01 – “Maggot Wind
02 – “Deaths Of Despair
03 – “Spoiler Head
04 – “Hair
05 – “Maskronaut
06 – “Damned
07 – “Breech Boy
08 – “Pigs And Sons
09 – “Parade Of Spit

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch