Me And That ManGrzegorz Golebiowski

Behemoth’s Nergal Recruits Lamb Of God, Arch Enemy, Etc. Members For New Album From Me And That Man


Behemoth frontman/guitarist Adam “Nergal” Darski has plans to release a new album from his dark folk project Me And That Man on November 19th. “New Man, New Songs, Same Shit, Vol. 2” has been set as the title to that release, which will be put out on Napalm Records. For now, A first single by the name of “Got Your Tongue” has arrived complete with a music video.

That track also sports a guest spot from Chris Georgiadis of Turbowolf, who is one of many guests to contribute to the record. Other participants include:

  • Gary Holt (Exodus, ex-Slayer)
  • Randy Blythe (Lamb Of God, etc.)
  • Alissa White-Gluz (Arch Enemy)
  • Devin Townsend
  • David Vincent (ex-Morbid Angel)
  • Hank Von Hell (Turbonegro)
  • Blaze Bayley (ex-Iron Maiden)
  • Olve “Abbath” Eikemo (Abbath, ex-Immortal)
  • Doug Blair (W.A.S.P.)
  • Kristoffer Rygg (Ulver)
  • Jeff “Mantas” Dunn (Venom Inc., ex-Venom)
  • Michale Graves (ex-Misfits)
  • Chris Georgiadis (Turbowolf)
  • Mary Goore (which, interestingly is a past stage name of Ghost mastermind Tobias Forge, so…)
  • Anders Odden (Cadaver, Satyricon)
  • Chris Holmes (ex-W.A.S.P.)
  • Douglas Blair (W.A.S.P.)
  • Ralf Gyllenhammar (Mustasch)
  • Myrkur
  • Frank The Baptist

Nergal said of this upcoming record:

“Here we go again, mother lovers! ‘New Man, New Songs, Same Shit VOLUME 2‘. You guys know the drill, I recruited the best of the best in heavy music to collaborate on some unique tracks me and the Polish, Italian and Ukrainian crew have been working on over the last 18 months.

Once again, the result, amazing and the performances, inspired! Thank you, Comrades – Abbath, Alissa, Amalie, Anders, Blaze, Chris G, Chris H, David, Devin, Douglas, Frank, Gary, Hank, Jeff, Kris, M.Goore, Michale, Ralf and Randy. Who knows when we’ll get together to play these songs but I will try my best to make it happen! Enjoy it everyone!”

New Man, New Songs, Same Shit, Vol.2” Track listing:

01 – “Black Hearse Cadillac” (feat. Hank Von Hell, Anders Odden)
02 – “Under The Spell” (feat. Mary Goore)
03. – “All Hope Has Gone” (feat. Blaze Bayley, Gary Holt, Jeff Mantas Dunn)
04 – “Witches Don’t Fall in Love” (feat. Kristoffer Rygg)
05 – “Losing My Blues” (feat. Olve “Abbath” Eikemo, Frank The Baptist, Chris Holmes)
06 – “Coldest Day In Hell” (feat Ralf Gyllenhammar, Douglas Blair)
07 – “Year Of The Snake” (feat. David Vincent)
08 – “Blues & Cocaine” (feat. Michale Graves)
09 – “Silver Halide Echoes” (feat. Randy Blythe)
10 – “Goodbye” (feat. Alissa White-Gluz, Devin Townsend)
11 – “Angel Of Light” (feat. Myrkur)
12 – “Got Your Tongue” (feat. Chris Georgiadis)

Pre-orders are available here.

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch