HateDaniel Rusilowicz

Hate To Release New Album “Rugia” In October, Premiere Title Track


October 15th has been set as the release date for Hate‘s twelfth studio record, “Rugia“. A stream of the title track from that effort premiered online today and you can check it out below. Recording sessions for the effort took place at Hertz Recording Studio in Bialystok, Poland with the Wieslaski brothers (Behemoth, Decapitated) behind the boards.

This album also marks their first with their new drummer Nar-Sil (Neolith, Virgin Snatch, Embrional). His predecessor Pavulon had to step down amid a serious health issue. Vocalist ATF Sinner said of his vision for this new outing, “It was clear to me that it should build upon and evolve from our previous record, ‘Auric Gates Of Veles‘, both musically and lyrically. However, every Hate record stands as a separate journey, and never twice to the same place. You never know exactly where it will lead you.”

He later added:

“…The fire is still burning! I’m proud that I have built a band with such strong energy, that’s lasted for a long time in spite of numerous line-up changes and obstacles in our way. We are still here and we create with ever growing consciousness and dedication. The energy speaks through us. Honestly, I think of the band as something much bigger and more profound than the individual people involved in it over any given period of time. I believe we create a channel for energies that surpass us.”

Rugia” track listing:

01 – “Rugia
02 – “The Wolf Queen
03 – “Exiles Of Pantheon
04 – “Saturnus
05 – “Awakening The Gods Within
06 – “Resurgence
07 – “Velesian Guard
08 – “Sun Of Extinction
09 – “Sacred Dnieper

Pre-orders are available here.

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch