Ice Nine Kills

Ice Nine Kills Debut ‘Child’s Play’-Inspired “Assault & Batteries” Video, Cannibal Corpse, Atreyu, Etc. Members To Guest On New Album


Ice Nine Kills have premiered an official music video for their new track “Assault & Batteries” inspired by the ‘Child’s Play‘ horror film franchise. The band’s vocalist Spencer Charnas ahs the following to say about the song:

“It was only one month ago that we painted the walls of Wall Street red with the release of ‘Hip To Be Scared‘. Now, we proudly present, ‘Assault & Batteries‘, a brutal ode to an iconic two-foot tall demonic doll.”

This track comes from the band’s Drew Fulk (As I Lay Dying, A Day To Remember) produced new album, “The Silver Scream 2: Welcome To Horrorwood“, due out October 15th on Fearless Records.

The group have also newly revealed the guest-filled track listing for that album as well. In addition to Papa Roach‘s Jacoby Shaddix appearing on the lead song “Hip To Be Squared“, the album will also sport guest spots from Atreyu frontman Brandon Saller, Fit For A King singer Ryan Kirby, Senses Fail vocalist Buddy Nielsen and Cannibal Corpse‘s inimitable George “Corpsegrinder” Fisher.

The Silver Scream 2: Welcome To Horrorwood” track listing:

01 – “Opening Night…
02 – “Welcome To Horrorwood
03 – “A Rash Decision
04 – “Assault & Batteries
05 – “The Shower Scene
06 – “Funeral Derangements
07 – “Rainy Day
08 – “Hip To Be Scared” (feat. Jacoby Shaddix of Papa Roach)
09 – “Take Your Pick” (feat. George “Corpsegrinder” Fisher of Cannibal Corpse)
10 – “The Box” (feat. Brandon Saller of Atreyu & Ryan Kirby of Fit For A King)
11 – “F.L.Y.” (feat. Buddy Nielsen of Senses Fail)
12 – “Wurst Vacation
13 – “Ex-Mørtis
14 – “Farewell II Flesh

Pre-orders are available here.

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch