Fake NamesGlen E Friedman

Fake Names (Refused, Bad Religion, Etc.) Surprise Release New Self-Titled EP


Fake Names, the supergroup featuring members of Refused, Bad Religion and more, have surprise released a new self-titled EP via Epitaph Records. That outing features the three new tracks “It Will Take A Lifetime“, “Running” & “Cuts You Down“. If you’re unfamiliar with the outfit, their lineup features:

Vocals: Dennis Lyxzén (Refused, International Noise Conspiracy, INVSN)
Guitars/vocals: Brian Baker (Minor Threat, Dag Nasty, Bad Religion)
Guitars/vocals: Michael Hampton (S.O.A., Embrace, One Last Wish)
Bass: Johnny Temple (Girls Against Boys, Soulside)

- Advertisement -

Drummer Brendan Canty (Rites Of Spring, Fugazi) handled the guest drumming on this latest release. Speaking of it, Baker offered:

“I love the EP format. So many of my favorite bands growing up (Damned, Clash, Black Flag to name a few) issued EPs between albums, and they were always special to me. They came in all shapes and sizes, and they were comprised of songs that were available nowhere else.

Sometimes these records teased the style and sonics of a bands’ forthcoming full length, sometimes they were complete departures that sounded like different bands entirely! In all cases they were records that made me feel closer to the bands, giving me a window into what was coming next or what they did when no one was looking. The ‘Fake Names EP’ was recorded in this spirit.”

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch