The Plot In You

The Plot In You’s New Album “Swan Song” Due In September, “Face Me” Music Video Debuts


The Plot In You have premiered the track “Face Me” as the first single from their new album “Swan Song“. An official music video for that track directed by Orie McGinness can be found below. “Swan Song” itself will be out on September 17th through Fearless Records and can be pre-ordered here.

Frontman Landon Tewers said of this new single:

- Advertisement -

“‘Face Me‘ was the first song written for ‘Swan Song‘ in early 2019. “It explores the intricacies of a relationship where one person is severely mentally distraught. The damage is so deep but there’s an unspeakable element that keeps them laced together. It’s about wanting to pull away just as strongly as they want it to be perfect.”

Speaking of the album itself, he offered:

“The album is about the end of things, the end of friendships, the end of relationships, and the end of people’s lives. There’s not a whole lot of hope. On the other side of it, my life is in a way more positive place now. I said, ‘Alright, this is all of the bullshit I can conjure up in my life. Goodbye.’ It was therapeutic to dispense all of these painful things from the past and wash out the negativity.”

Swan Song” track listing:

01 – “Letters To A Dead Friend
02 – “Fall Again
03 – “Face Me
04 – “Too Far Gone
05 – “Paradigm
06 – “Both To Blame
07 – “Too Heavy
09 – “Whole Without Me
10 – “Freed

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch