Jake BowenEkaterina Gorbacheva

Periphery’s Jake Bowen To Release New Solo Album “The Daily Sun” In October, Title Track Available


Periphery guitarist Jake Bowen will have his new electronic solo album “The Daily Sun” out on October 01st via Periphery‘s 3DOT Recordings. The title track from the effort has premiered online today in advance and can be heard below.

Bowen said of the song:

- Advertisement -

“‘The Daily Sun‘ is the first piece of music I completed for my upcoming record. This track stands out to me because it’s a leap forward in sound design and arrangement. As I return to my solo project after a seven-year lag, I realize that whatever I release has to be the most honest representation of where I am musically, and I feel this track is just that.”

The Daily Sun” track listing:

01 – “The Daily Sun
02 – “Drifter
03 – “Burnt Saguaro
04 – “Say Nothing” (feat. Abbi Press)
05 – “I Am Error” (feat. Elliot Coleman of Good Tiger)
06 – “Mirage” (feat. Matt Lange)
07 – “Simulacra
08 – “Bone Wizard

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch