Heartsick Debut “Animal Instinct” Video


Heartsick have released a video for the song “Animal Instinct” from their new EP, “Cinco“. That outing is presently slated for a July 16th release on Godsize Records. The band’s frontman Alfonso Civile had the following to say about this latest track:

“‘Animal Instinct‘ is a song about human beings and our inability to separate our selves from other animals. We seem to always use the example of dogs to somehow insinuate that we are better than animals. But the way I see it dogs and animals in general are often times more civilized than human beings. We rape, murder, steal, commit atrocities for mostly selfish and awful reasons.

- Advertisement -

Animals are programmed through instinct they take only when they need. They don’t make the conscious decision to hurt or kill others our of hate or jealousy only when needing to hunt or otherwise protect their own domain. It feels as society as moved forward our killer instincts have grown more ravenous….humans to me could learn a thing or two from animals like dogs.”

In other news, the group will be performing at next weekend’s ‘Upheaval Festival‘ in Grand Rapids, MI. They’ll be performing Saturday, July 17th with Rob Zombie, Staind, Skillet and more also booked for the same day.

Animal Instinct” track listing:

01 – “Animal Instinct
02 – “Thrill Of The Hunt
03 – “9k Diamond
04 – “Where The Trees Touch The Sun
05 – “Indigo
06 – “Connection” (Elastica cover)

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch