Obscura To Release New Album “A Valediction” In November


November 19th has been set as the release date for Obscura‘s new album, “A Valediction“. Nuclear Blast will be releasing this new effort, which finds founder Steffen Kummerer rejoined by guitarist Christian Münzner and bassist Jeroen Paul Thesseling. Drummer David Diepold (Cognizance, etc.) rounds out their latest lineup. The group had Fredrik Nordström (At The Gates, Opeth) mix and master this new outing.

Kummerer commented of the album:

“‘A Valediction‘ unfolds Obscura in its purest form and showcases the band at new heights and offers immediacy with a rather personal touch. We cannot wait to perform this album on stage and celebrate each and every song live with our loyal fans around the globe. This record goes to eleven, so watch out for the first single dropping in July and worldwide tour dates to be announced soon.”

Eliran Kantor handled the artwork for the album, which finds Soilwork, etc. frontman Björn ‘Speed’ Strid guesting on the track “When Stars Collide“. Look for a first single from the album to arrive in July, while European touring plans are also in the works.

A Valediction” track listing:

01 – “Forsaken
02 – “Solaris
03 – “A Valediction
04 – “When Stars Collide” (feat. Björn ‘Speed’ Strid)
05 – “In Unity
06 – “Devoured Usurper
07 – “The Beyond
08 – “Orbital Elements II
09 – “The Neuromancer
10 – “In Adversity
11 – “Heritage

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch