Ex Deo

Ex Deo (Kataklysm, Etc.) To Release New Album In August, Debut “Imperator” Music Video


Ex Deo (Kataklysm, etc.) have premiered their new single “Imperator“. An August 27th release date has been set by Napalm Records for the band’s new full-length album “The Thirteen Years Of Nero“. As the title suggests, the album draws its inspiration from the 54 to 68 AD reign of Emperor Nero.

Frontman Maurizio Iacono commented:

“When it comes to Ancient Rome, the content is long, rich and extensive, the personalities reflect every society imaginable from just, fair and generous to greed, evil and merciless. The world we live in today was shaped by Rome – it doesn’t take much see it all around you in the simplest things. For this record, it was the proper time to fallow the timeline of one Rome’s most controversial figures, Nero. On this album, we follow him through his thirteen-year journey as emperor of Rome and unveil the true face of one of the world’s most worshiped villains.”

Speaking of this new single in particular, Iacono added:

“We wanted to release a heavy hitting first single and there was no doubt that ‘Imperator‘ in all of its grandiose aura and power was the choice. On the album, the song introduces Nero as the new Emperor of Rome. For the video, we used acclaimed video director Scott Hansen and together we recreated a dinner party in true Nero style like you never seen before, you have been warned!”

The Thirteen Years Of Nero” track listing:

01 – “The Fall Of Claudius
02 – “Imperator
03 – “The Head Of The Snake
04 – “Boudicca (Queen Of The Iceni)” (feat. Brittney Slayes)
05 – “Britannia: The 9th At Camulodonum
06 – “Trial Of The Gods (Intermezzo)
07 – “The Fiddle & The Fire
08 – “Son Of The Deified
09 – “What Artist Dies In Me…
10 – “The Revolt Of Galba

Pre-orders for the record can be found here.

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch