DARE To Release “Against All Odds” In August, Premiere “Different Method” Music Video


DARE have released a video for their track “Different Method” off their new album, “Against All Odds“. Movements frontman Patrick Miranda guests on this particular track. That record is headed for an August 20th release through Revelation Records.

DARE vocalist Angel Garcia revealed that the album confronts the violence and discrimination minorities have faced in America:

- Advertisement -

“For the last 3 years, I lived in a place where I felt uncomfortable simply for the color of my skin, and the toll it had on me was something I didn’t know I had until I moved away. There’s a song [on the album] that is pretty much about that and the perpetuation against my people and others alike. It’s a feeling like you don’t have a voice after seeing the constant violence against, and unjust killings, of people of color.”

As for this song in particular, it pays tribute to the band’s straight edge lifestyle with Garcia offering:

“Most of the other songs we have pertaining to it are never so straight up, but ‘Different Method‘ is all about our dedication to straight edge and being in your face. It’s one of my favorite tracks on the LP. The songs about being straight edge and how proud we are to be a straight edge band. It may not be for everybody but it’s 100% for us. Navigating through life with a different method.”

Against All Odds” track listing:

01 – “OC Slam
02 – “V.O.T.
03 – “Never Yours
04 – “Different Method
05 – “Synthetic Love
06 – “Neglect
07 – “Dare2be
08 – “Better Off
09 – “Hard to Cope
10 – “All I See…
11 – “Fed Up

The group have the following live show booked:

09/23 Nashville, TN – Studio 615 (feat. Terror, Comeback Kid, Love Is Red, Misery Signals, etc.)

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch