Lorna Shore

Lorna Shore To Release New EP “…And I Return To Nothingness”, Debut “To The Hellfire” (Updated)


Lorna Shore‘s new single “To The Hellfire” has hit the internet. It marks the first song the band have released with their new vocalist Will Ramos. The group fired their previous frontman CJ McCreery back in late 2019 following allegations of sexual misconduct and abuse being made against him by several women.

The band’s guitarist Adam De Micco commented of the addition of Ramos and this new material:

- Advertisement -

“Finally excited to release all this information to everyone. It’s been a year and a half on silence on our end and today is a day that we cannot be quiet about this. To be able to announce our new vocalist Will Ramos, a brand new EP, and to finally get back to playing shows again.

Will filled in for us over in Europe and during the past year we decided to do 3 songs to see how the fit would be. Which brings us to our EP ‘…And I Return To Nothingness’. The EP features 3 songs that we feel sums up and identifies the band in a way that we see fit.

Each song is unique from the next and displays the characteristics of who we are as a band. In addition to we will be playing shows supporting the release of the EP. Here’s the next chapter of Lorna Shore.”

To The Hellfire” comes from the band’s new EP “…And I Return To Nothingness“, which will be out August 13th on Century Media.

…And I Return To Nothingness” track listing:

01 – “To The Hellfire
02 – “Of The Abyss
03 – “…And I Return To Nothingness

Pre-orders are available here. Meanwhile, the band have also announced the following dates with The Last Ten Seconds Of Life and Left To Suffer:

08/12 Hartford, CT – Webster Underground
08/13 Asbury Park, NJ – House of Independence
08/14 Brooklyn, NY – Kingsland
08/15 Cambridge, MA – Sonia

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch