SepulturaMarcos Hermes

Sepultura To Release “SepulQuarta” Live Album In August


Sepultura will be compiling the guest-filled performances from their ‘SepulQuarta‘ web series that aired throughout the COVID-19 pandemic into a new live album of the same name. An August 13th release date has been set by Nuclear Blast for that collection, while the below performance of “Mask” featuring Devin Townsend has been shared as the first official single.

Sepultura guitarist Andreas Kisser commented:

“‘SepulQuarta‘ was born at the very beginning of the pandemic when everything was halted. We had a new album out, but we couldn’t tour for it. Therefore, we created this recurring event where we could talk with our fans around the world, play our music and exchange ideas, it was a blast! SepulQuarta kept us alive and strong throughout one of the most difficult times in human history.”

Numerous guests joined them throughout that series for remotely recorded appearances, including:

  • David Ellefson (ex-Megadeth)
  • Scott Ian (Anthrax, The Damned Things, etc.)
  • Danko Jones
  • Phil Rind (Sacred Reich)
  • Angélica Burns (Hatefulmurder)
  • Mayara Puertas (Torture Squad)
  • Fernanda Lira (Crypta)
  • Devin Townsend
  • Emmily Barreto (Far From Alaska)
  • Alex Skolnick (Testament)
  • Matthew K. Heafy (Trivium)
  • Joao Barone (Os Paralamas do Sucesso)
  • Charles Gavin (ex-Titãs)
  • Rob Castevany (Death Angel)
  • Mark Holcomb (Periphery)
  • Frédéric Leclercq (Kreator, ex-DragonForce, etc.)
  • Marcello Pompeu (Korzus)
  • Rafael Bittencourt (Angra)
  • Phil Campbell (Phil Campbell And The Bastard Sons, ex-Motörhead)

SepulQuarta” track listing:

01 – “Territory” (feat. David Ellefson)
02 – “Cut-Throat” (feat. Scott Ian)
03 – “Sepulnation” (feat. Danko Jones)
04 – “Inner Self” (feat. Phil Rind)
05 – “Hatred Aside” (feat. Angélica Burns, Mayara Puertas & Fernanda Lira)
06 – “Mask” (feat. Devin Townsend)
07 – “Fear, Pain, Chaos, Suffering” (feat. Emmily Barreto)
08 – “Vandals Nest” (feat. Alex Skolnick)
09 – “Slave New World” (feat. Matthew K. Heafy)
10 – “Ratamahatta” (feat. Joao Barone & Charles Gavin)
11 – “Apes Of God” (feat. Rob Cavestany)
12 – “Phantom Self” (feat. Mark Holcomb)
13 – “Slaves Of Pain” (feat. Fred Leclercq & Marcello Pompeu)
14 – “Kaiowas” (feat. Rafael Bittencourt)
15 – “Orgasmatron” (Motörhead cover) (feat. Phil Campbell)

Pre-orders for the effort are available here.

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch