Under Attack

Under Attack (Municipal Waste, Etc.) Sign With Three One G, New EP Due In August


Under Attack have signed with Three One G and will release their new EP “Preservation’s Crash” through the label on August 13th. The group feature drummer Dave Witte (Municipal Waste, etc.) and bassist/vocalist Jason Hodges (Suppression/Oozing Meat) among their ranks, along with vocalist Alex Copeland and guitarist Mark Telfian.

This new outing was recorded with Joel Moore, who serves as a sound technician for Revocation, while former Revocation guitarist Dan Gargiulo also sat behind the boards. As for how it sounds, an official press release offered the following:

- Advertisement -

Preservation’s Crash‘ continues with the band’s dark and aggressive driving force of 80s punk and hardcore influence– with this release, really commiting to leaning into Dave’s impossibly fast, hard-hitting, manic, but uncompromising drum skills to complement Alex’s scummy vocals. This sonic assault is a mere extension of the lyrical message: in short, anger and frustration with life and society. The hostility of religious institutions that ferment self loathing. Coping with depression through life’s hardships.’

Preservation’s Crash” track listing:

01 – “Freedom Is To Die
02 – “Preservation’s Crash
03 – “Dig Our Own Graves
04 – “Siphon
05 – “You Must Pay
06 – “Designed Death
07 – “Blood Verses
08 – “Die Already

Pre-orders are available now at this location.

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch