Dee SniderPaul McGuire

Dee Snider Debuts “I Gotta Rock (Again)” Music Video


Twisted Sister frontman Dee Snider has debuted his brand new single “I Gotta Rock (Again)” form his forthcoming album, “Leave A Scar“. That album once again found Hatebreed vocalist Jamey Jasta overseeing the production duties with assistance from Nick Bellmore, while drummer Bellmore took on the mixing and mastering duties.

Snider commented of the track:

- Advertisement -

“‘I Gotta Rock (Again)‘ is the starting gun for this album and the driving motivation behind me returning to the studio to record ‘Leave A Scar‘. At the end of 2019, I had felt my recording and live performing was over, but I didn’t announce it to the world. I mentally had decided I was done. But the state of things in 2020 had other plans for me. Between COVID and the political state around the globe, I found myself yearning (yes, I yearn) to get back in the studio. In the immortal words of Ice Cube, ‘I got somethin’ to say!'”

Leave A Scar” itself will be out on July 30th through Napalm Records and Snider had the following to say about it:

“By the end of 2020, I knew I not only had to get back into the studio, but for the first time since the ’90s, I wanted – no, needed – to be a part of the writing process. I reached out to my producer Jamey Jasta and told him I was ready to make another record. ‘Leave A Scar‘ is filled with messages to and for the silent voices in the world who need someone to speak out on their behalf. This is my purpose.”

Jasta added:

“Getting to work with Dee again has been incredible! The power and range in his vocals on this album really shine. Not only is he an American treasure and staple in the rock/metal community, he’s a truly original voice and talent like no other. Combine that with the metallic prowess of the Bellmore bros + Russell Pzütto and Nick Petrino, you get a rockin’ metal recipe that even the most “Dee-hard” SMF’ers will surely love!”

Notably Cannibal Corpse vocalist George “Corpsegrinder” Fisher guests on the album, appearing on the track “Time To Choose“.

01 – “I Gotta Rock (Again)
02 – “All Or Nothing More
03 – “Down But Never Out
04 – “Before I Go
05 – “Open Season
06 – “Silent Battles
07 – “Crying For Your Life
08 – “In For The Kill
09 – “Time To Choose” (feat. George “Corpsegrinder” Fisher)
10 – “S.H.E.
11 – “The Reckoning
12 – “Stand

Pre-orders for the record are available now at this location.

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch