Imperial Triumphant

Imperial Triumphant Release Deluxe Edition Of “Inceste”


Imperial Triumphant‘s 2016 EP “Inceste” has been given a deluxe reissue through Redefining Darkness with four bonus tracks and more. Redefining Darkness commented:

“In April of 2016, we were fortunate enough to partner with then up-in-coming NY Black Metal sensations, Imperial Triumphant, on their Inceste EP. The EP received critical acclaim and took the band to new heights at the time as they experimented even more with the dark and depraved. In regards to EP, the band stated, “Inceste is an interpretation of the works of French aristocrat Marquis de Sade. We wanted to make a record that was sordid, invasive, and child like at times. Extreme highs and lows are everywhere on this EP. The music always reflects the lyrics. Nothing on Inceste is stable. Everything instrument bends and twists and wrenches, forcing its way inside of you.”

- Advertisement -

With the pandemic hitting the industry hard, the band wanted to stay busy and dove into some creative projects, one of which being the re-issue of Inceste. Every detail was labored over to ensure the band’s ultimate vision for the release was achieved. The Vinyl release was pressed in an edition of 666 in two different variants – Emissions on Black Marble / Blood & Semen – both of which turned out absolutely stunning.

The jacket comes in the form of a lavish gatefold that includes a 12”x24” foldout insert. We all felt it important to make sure the packaging reflected the band’s aesthetic and as such, the gatefold jacket represents the luxury / high class image that Manhattan loves to put on display, while the insert buried within represents the seedy and vile underbelly of the city that keeps itself hidden from most.

We wanted to make sure the CD would not play second fiddle to the vinyl, so we had to make it particularly special. The CD itself is Gold, and comes in a Hardback Digibook with never before seen photography of NYC. Both vinyl and cd formats include bonus tracks, including a bass cover of Miles Davis’ Nefertiti, alongside other haunting musical apparitions.”

Imperial Triumphant themselves offered:

“We are thrilled to work with Redefining Darkness once more to put together such a unique piece. It has been a pleasure to bring this 2016 EP back to life in a new way. There are many aspects to explore both visually and sonically so we hope you enjoy the great work.”

You can pick it up digitally now at Bandcamp. Pre-orders for the upcoming vinyl pressing (due out June 25th) can be obtained there as well. The revised track listing for the effort runs as follows:

01 – “Libertine
02 – “Kaleidoscopic Orgies
03 – “Oblivion In Morsels
04 – “Breath Of Innocence
05 – “Krokodil” (Chorus)
06 – “Nefertiti” (Miles Davis – Bass Cover)
07 – “Breath Of Innocence” (Chorus)
08 – “La Douleur Exquise (The Exquisite Pain)

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch