Silver Lake

Silver Lake (Amorphis) Debut “Ray Of Light”, Leprous’ Einar Solberg Guests


Silver Lake, the solo project of Amorphis guitarist Esa Holopainen, has shared the new song “Ray Of Light“. Leprous vocalist Einar Solberg guests on this single. Holopainen had the following to say about that:

“‘Ray Of Light‘ was one of the first songs that I wrote for the album. The only vocalist I imagined to sing this song was Einar Solberg. We have toured together in the past and besides he is a true gentleman he is absolutely one of the most unique singers that I know. I hope you all enjoy this song and the music video as much as I do.”

- Advertisement -

Silver Lake‘s self-titled debut album has been slated for a May 28th release through Nuclear Blast. The record will feature a number of other guest artists contributing, see below for the track listing:

01 – “Silver Lake” (instrumental)
02 – “Sentiment” (feat. Jonas Renkse of Katatonia)
03 – “Storm” (feat. Håkan Hemlin of Nordman)
04 – “Ray Of Light” (feat. Einar Solberg of Leprous)
05 – “Alkusointu” (feat. Vesa-Matti Loiri)
06 – “In Her Solitude” (feat Tomi Joutsen of Amorphis)
07 – “Promising Sun” (feat. Björn ‘Speed’ Strid of Soilwork / The Night Flight Orchestra)
08 – “Fading Moon” (feat. Anneke Van Giersbergen)
09 – “Apprentice” (feat. Jonas Renkse of Katatonia)

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch