MastodonJimmy Hubbard

Mastodon Debut New Track “Forged By Neron” From ‘Dark Nights: Death Metal Soundtrack’, Chino Moreno, Greg Puciato And More To Appear


Mastodon have unveiled their new track “Forged By Neron” as the second official single to be launched from the upcoming ‘Dark Nights: Death Metal‘ soundtrack, due out June 18th (digitally) and July 16th (physically) on Loma Vista Recordings. That effort serves as a companion piece to the DC Comics series of the same name, and was executive produced by Tyler Bates. Bates also oversaw the previous ‘Dark Nights: Metal‘ tie-in series, which found members of Deftones, Mastodon, Alice In Chains and more contributing new tracks.

Bates commented of this new series & soundtrack:

“This soundtrack and motion-comic series was made by fans of comics, for fans of comics and music. ‘Dark Nights: Death Metal‘ is next-level storytelling by two incredibly talented artists in Scott Snyder and Greg Capullo. The visual aspect of this comic is entirely compelling, and resonates throughout each song on the soundtrack.”

Mastodon‘s drummer/vocalist Brann Dailor commented of their involvement:

“We are super excited and honored to be part of the ‘Dark Nights: Death Metal Soundtrack‘! We’ve all been fans of DC Comics and the Batman universe since we were kids, so it really means a lot for us to be able to add something to that world.”

Dark Nights: Death Metal Soundtrack‘ track listing:

01 – Mastodon – “Forged By Neron
02 – Chelsea Wolfe – “Diana
03 – HEALTH / Tyler Bates – “ANTI-LIFE” (feat. Chino Moreno of Deftones)
04 – Maria Brink of In This Moment / Tyler Bates – “Meet Me In The Fire” (feat. Andy Biersack of Black Veil Brides)
05 – Grey Daze – “Anything, Anything
06 – Rise Against – “Broken Dreams, Inc.
07 – Manchester Orchestra – “Never Ending
08 – Denzel Curry / PlayThatBoiZay – “Bad Luck
09 – Carach Angren – “Skull With A Forked Tongue
10 – Starcrawler – “Good Time Girl
11 – GUNSHIP / Tyler Bates – “Berserker” (feat. Dave Lombardo of Suicidal Tendencies, etc.)
12 – Greg Puciato / Tyler Bates / Gil Sharone – “Now You’ve Really Done It
13 – Show Me The Body – “Stone Cold Earth
14 – IDLES – “Sodium
15 – Soccer Mommy – “Kissing In The Rain

Pre-orders can be found here.

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch