KK's Priest

KK’s Priest (Ex-Judas Priest) To Release “Sermons Of The Sinner” In August, Debut “Hellfire Thunderbolt” Video


KK’s Priest have announced an August 20th release for their debut album “Sermons Of The Sinner” on Explorer1 Music Group/EX1 Records. That band find former Judas Priest guitarist KK Downing and vocalist Tim “Ripper” Owens reuniting. Guitarist A.J. Mills (Hostile), bassist Tony Newton (Voodoo Six) and drummer Sean Elg (DeathRiders/Cage) join them in the outfit.

Former Judas Priest drummer Les Binks had previously been announced as the group’s drummer, though he will now be taking a lesser role in the outfit in light of a wrist injury. He is currently only scheduled to make special guest live appearances.

- Advertisement -

The track “Hellfire Thunderbolt” has been released as the first single from “Sermons Of The Sinner” and a music video for it is available below. Downing had the following to say about it:

“We are delighted to finally be able to release our first track to the world. It gives a real flavour of the sound and showcases the amazing players I’ve got in this band. We can’t wait for the fans to hear the record.”

Sermons Of The Sinner” track listing:

01 – “Incarnation
02 – “Hellfire Thunderbolt
03 – “Sermons Of The Sinner
04 – “Sacerdote Y Diablo
05 – “Raise Your Fists
06 – “Brothers Of The Road
07 – “Metal Through And Through
08 – “Wild And Free
09 – “Hail For The Priest
10 – “Return Of The Sentinel

Pre-orders are available here.

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch