Foo Fighters

Foo Fighters To Be Inducted Into The Rock & Roll Hall Of Fame


The Foo Fighters are among this year’s newly announced inductees into the Rock & Roll Hall Of Fame. Others set to be inducted this year include:

The Go-Go’s
Carole King
Todd Rundgren
Tina Turner

- Advertisement -

Several other artists will receive the ‘Musical Excellence Award’ this year, including the late guitar great Randy Rhoads, rapper/actor LL Cool J and the late soul, R&B, etc. session keyboardist Billy Preston.

Kraftwerk will be receiving the ‘Early Influence Award’, while American delta blues musician Charley Patton and soul/jazz poet Gil Scott-Heron will both posthumously receive that award as well. Clarence Avant, founder of Sussex Records, will receive the ‘Ahmet Ertegun Award’.

This year’s induction ceremony will take place October 30th at the Rocket Mortgage FieldHouse In Cleveland, OH and air on HBO Max. Artists who were nominated for this year and didn’t make the cut include:

  • Mary J. Blige
  • Kate Bush
  • Devo
  • Iron Maiden
  • Chaka Khan
  • Carole King
  • Fela Kuti
  • LL Cool J
  • New York Dolls
  • Rage Against The Machine
  • Dionne Warwick