Born Of Osiris

Born Of Osiris Announce New Album “Angel Or Alien”, Debut Music Video For Title Track


Born Of Osiris have premiered a music video for the title track to their newly announced album “Angel Or Alien“. Sumerian Records will have that record out on July 02nd. The track listing for it can be found below, while pre-orders are available now at this location.

Guitarist Lee McKinney stated:

- Advertisement -

“After what has been an extremely trying year for the world, we couldn’t be more excited to bring you our new album, ‘Angel Or Alien‘. We feel like we brought the best elements from each album in our discography and combined them into what you will hear on ‘Angel Or Alien. So, no matter what album you favor in our discography, this one should shine. We tried to refine and improve on each aspect that makes us Born of Osiris, and I think it’s apparent on this record.

The ‘Angel Or Alien‘ music video was actually extremely challenging for the band and crew. We wanted to walk out into the desert where there were no footprints and find the right spot for the performance shots. I’m sure you can imagine everyone loading guitars, drums, cabs, cameras, power, etc. across the desert with each step you take sinking 6 inches into the sand.

It all lead up to a moment I’ll never forget – everything set up on top of a dune in the desert, performing with my best friends and a great crew of amazing people filming, and looking over the desert in between takes as the sun set. I’ll never forget the moments we shared that day. I think I can speak for the band AND camera crew when I say that we truly hope you love the final product, it was both a challenge and a pleasure to create.”

Keyboardist/vocalist Joe Buras added:

“There is a longing for connection. It’s not always easy and we crave it whether we know it or sometimes not. We get lost in thought at times but we always have to end up facing the world, exposed to the earth. You can shine like an Angel Or hide like an Alien. Either way your heart and time are going towards the future and the end.”

Angel Or Alien” track listing:

01 – “Poster Child
02 – “White Nile
03 – “Angel Of Alien
04 – “Waves
05 – “Oathbreaker
06 – “Threat Of Your Presence
07 – “Love Story
08 – “Crossface
09 – “Echobreather
10 – “Lost Souls
11 – “In For The Kill
12 – “You Are The Narrative
13 – “Truth And Denial
14 – “Shadowmourne

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch