Anthrax Release Third Episode Of 40th Anniversary Retrospective Series


Anthrax‘s 40th anniversary retrospective series is off and running with the third episode having premiered online today, May 07th. The weeks to come will find the band highlight their various albums over the years, complete with guest commentary from members of Metallica, KISS, Faith No More, Slipknot, and many more.

Each week will find the band releasing three episodes centered around a particular album, with new episodes being released on Mondays, Wednesdays and Fridays. The weekly schedule runs as follows:

- Advertisement -
  • May 03rd: “Fistful Of Metal
  • May 10th: “Spreading The Disease
  • May 17th: “Among The Living
  • May 24th: “State Of Euphoria
  • May 31st: “Persistence Of Time
  • June 07th: “Sound Of White Noise
  • June 14th: “Stomp 442
  • June 21st: “Volume 8
  • June 28th: “We’ve Come For You All
  • July 05th: “Worship Music
  • July 12th: “For All Kings

A 40th anniversary livestream performance is expected to take place on July 18th with more details to come.

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch