Anthrax Dig Into “Fistful Of Metal” In Second Episode Of Their 40th Anniversary Video Retrospective Series


The second episode in Anthrax‘s 40th anniversary retrospective series has arrived below. In it you can find the band and more focus on 1984 debut album “Fistful Of Metal” with bonus commentary from various special guests. A new episode in the series will next emerge on Monday, May 10th, with the below schedule announced:

  • May 10th: “Spreading The Disease
  • May 17th: “Among The Living
  • May 24th: “State Of Euphoria
  • May 31st: “Persistence Of Time
  • June 07th: “Sound Of White Noise
  • June 14th: “Stomp 442
  • June 21st: “Volume 8
  • June 28th: “We’ve Come For You All
  • July 05th: “Worship Music
  • July 12th: “For All Kings

Guest commentators involved in the series include:

- Advertisement -
  • Chuck D (Public Enemy)
  • Corey Taylor (Slipknot)
  • Dave Grohl (Foo Fighters)
  • Dave Mustaine (Megadeth)
  • Gary Holt (Exodus, Ex-Slayer)
  • Gene Simmons (KISS)
  • Henry Rollins
  • John Carpenter
  • Kerry King (Ex-Slayer)
  • Mike Patton (Faith No More, Mr. Bungle, etc.)
  • Nergal (Behemoth)
  • Norman Reedus (‘The Walking Dead‘, etc.)
  • Michael Poulsen (Volbeat)
  • Rob Zombie
  • Robert Trujillo (Metallica)
  • Roger Miret (Agnostic Front)
  • Darryl McDaniels (Run-DMC)
  • Slash (Guns N’ Roses)
  • Tom Morello (Rage Against The Machine)

Former Anthrax members Dan Lilker, Dan Spitz, John Bush, Neil Turbin and Rob Caggiano will also take part in the series.

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch