Anthrax Release First Episode Of Their 40th Anniversary Retrospective Video Series


Anthrax‘s new chronological look back at their career in celebration of their 40th anniversary this year officially commenced today, May 03rd. The first entry is available below and finds them looking into their early formation leading to their 1984 debut album “Fistful Of Metal“.

The series will debut on Mondays, Wednesdays And Fridays through to July 12th, leading up to a July 18th livestream concert, the details for which will be revealed shortly.

- Advertisement -

The following schedule and list of guest commentators have been announced for the series:

  • May 03rd: “Fistful Of Metal
  • May 10th: “Spreading The Disease
  • May 17th: “Among The Living
  • May 24th: “State Of Euphoria
  • May 31st: “Persistence Of Time
  • June 07th: “Sound Of White Noise
  • June 14th: “Stomp 442
  • June 21st: “Volume 8
  • June 28th: “We’ve Come For You All
  • July 05th: “Worship Music
  • July 12th: “For All Kings

Guest commentators:

  • Chuck D (Public Enemy)
  • Corey Taylor (Slipknot)
  • Dave Grohl (Foo Fighters)
  • Dave Mustaine (Megadeth)
  • Gary Holt (Exodus, Ex-Slayer)
  • Gene Simmons (KISS)
  • Henry Rollins
  • John Carpenter
  • Kerry King (Ex-Slayer)
  • Mike Patton (Faith No More, Mr. Bungle, etc.)
  • Nergal (Behemoth)
  • Norman Reedus (‘The Walking Dead‘, etc.)
  • Michael Poulsen (Volbeat)
  • Rob Zombie
  • Robert Trujillo (Metallica)
  • Roger Miret (Agnostic Front)
  • Darryl McDaniels (Run-DMC)
  • Slash (Guns N’ Roses)
  • Tom Morello (Rage Against The Machine)

Former Anthrax members Dan Lilker, Dan Spitz, John Bush, Neil Turbin and Rob Caggiano will also take part in the series.

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch