Machine Head

Hear Machine Head’s Robb Flynn Guest On New Oceans Track “Everything I Love Is Broken”


Machine Head‘s Robb Flynn can be heard on the newly released track from Oceans, “Everything I Love Is Broken“. It comes from Oceans‘ guest-filled new EP, “We Are Not Okay“, which itself has also just seen a release. That outing emerges via Nuclear Blast and features several other guests as well. Its track listing runs as follows:

01 – “We Are Not Okay” (feat. Andy Dörner of Caliban)
02 – “Everything I Love Is Broken” (feat. Robb Flynn of Machine Head)
03 – “Voices” (feat. Lena Scissorhands of Infected Rain)
04 – “Shark Tooth” (feat. Christoph Wieczorek of Annisokay)

- Advertisement -

The band’s Timo Rotten said of this particular collaboration:

“Working with Robb and all the other amazing people that contributed to this EP was an experience I will never forget. Everyone was so positive about it and we all put so much energy into this without the slightest hint of hesitation. It’s just absolutely mind-blowing to me and I couldn’t be happier about how it all turned out. Together we can make a difference and end the stigma of mental health once and for all!”

Robb Flynn added:

“The Oceans team reached out to me with a really unique idea for a song. There was a public blog about depression that anyone could add their story to, the band partnered with the blog and took bits of peoples stories, and from that concept came the lyrics for this song.
As someone who has battled and written about depression, I know how powerful music can be to fight off the feeling. This song has a powerful message, I’m honored to be a part of this great song.”

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch