Mr. BungleBuzz Osborne

Mr. Bungle To Release “The Night They Came Home” In June, Share “Bungle Grind” Live Video


Mr. Bungle will soon be giving their Halloween 2020 streaming event ‘The Night They Came Home‘ a proper home release. That show saw the band’s current incarnation, which finds vocalist Mike Patton, guitarist Trevor Spruance and bassist Trevor Dunn joined by Anthrax, etc. guitarist Scott Ian and Suicidal Tendencies, etc. drummer Dave Lombardo, deliver a live set from the Eureka Main Library in the band’s hometown of Eureka, CA.

In addition to the musical performance, the set also features behind-the-scenes footage, surprise cameos and more. It was directed by Jack Bennett and will be released through Ipecac Recordings on June 11th across several formats, including CD/Blu-ray, CD/DVD, VHS and digitally.

- Advertisement -

As per an official press release, ‘The CD portion features remastered audio, while the film features Bungle’s performance, Neil Hamburger’s opening set, three official music videos (‘Raping Your Mind,’ ‘Eracist,’ and ‘Sudden Death‘), as well as extended behind-the-scenes footage. The VHS release, limited to 1000 collectible copies, is an edited, performance-only portion of the film.’

The below live performance of “Bungle Grind” has newly been shared online from the effort, while pre-orders are up now at this location.

The Night They Came Home” track listing:

01 – “Won’t You Be My Neighbor” (Fred Rogers cover)
02 – “Anarchy Up Your Anus
03 – “Raping Your Mind
04 – “Bungle Grind
05 – “Methematics
06 – “Hell Awaits“/”Summer Breeze” (Slayer / Seals & Croft medley/cover)
07 – “Eracist
08 – “World Up My Ass” (Circle Jerks cover)
09 – “Glutton For Punishment
10 – “Hypocrites/Habla Español O Muere” (S.O.D. cover)
11 – “Spreading The Thighs Of Death
12 – “Loss For Words
13 – “Sudden Death
14 – “Loss Of Control” (Van Halen cover)

Mr. Bungle returned from a two decade hiatus last year with a tour and the release of a re-recorded version of their 1986 demo tape, “The Raging Wrath Of The Easter Bunny Demo“.

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch