StaindSteve Thrasher

Staind Share Live Version Of “Mudshovel”


Staind have released a live version of “Mudshovel” from their approaching live album, “Live: It’s Been Awhile“. That effort features a live set the group performed at the Foxwoods Resort Casino in Mashantucket, CT back in October of 2019. It will be released on May 07th.

Guitarist Mike Mushok commented of this track:

“There hasn’t been a gig since we first wrote this song in ’96 where we haven’t played ‘Mudshovel‘. It’s definitely become a fan favorite and I have as much fun playing it now as I did back then.”

Staind also currently have two livestream performances scheduled. May 01st will see the footage of this particular live set broadcast, while May 08th will focus on the 20th anniversary of their 5x multi-platinum album “Break The Cycle“. To that end, they will stream a new live performance of the album in full captured at Mill 1 at Open Square in Holyoke, MA. Tickets for both events are available now through

Live: It’s Been Awhile” track listing:

01 – “Eyes Wide Open” (live)
02 – “Paper Jesus” (live)
03 – “Not Again” (live)
04 – “Fade” (live)
05 – “For You” (live)
06 – “Something” (live)
07 – “Intro” (live)
08 – “Crawl” (live)
09 – “Right Here” (live)
10 – “Outside” (live)
11 – “Paper Wings” (live)
12 – “So Far Away” (live)
13 – “Raw” (live)
14 – “It’s Been Awhile” (live)
15 – “Mudshovel” (live)

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch