Midnight, Temple Of Void, Etc. Set For New “Metal Massacre XV” Compilation


Metal Blade Records will be releasing the 15th entry in their long-running ‘Metal Massacre‘ compilation series on May 21st. Titled “Metal Massacre XV“, this entry was curated by Albert Mudrian, editor-in-chief of Decibel Magazine. He commented:

“It was an extreme honor to be called upon to help curate an installment of the truly transformative Metal Massacre series. Rather than concentrate on one particular era or style, I dutifully attempted to bring the best sub-genres metal has produced over the past 40 years into a cohesive portrait of what today’s underground metal scene faithfully represents. May it, Metal Blade Records and Metal Massacre forever reign.”

- Advertisement -

Metal Blade Records launched back in 1982 with the release of the first entry in the ‘Metal Massacre‘ series. That effort featured tracks from the likes of Metallica, Ratt and more.

Metal Massacre XV” track listing:

01 – Midnight – “Masked And Deadly” (exclusive)
02 – Poison Ruïn – “Demon Wind
03 – Fuming Mouth – “Master of Extremity
04 – Many Suffer – “The Trees Die Standing” (exclusive)
05 – Temple Of Void – “Leave the Light Behind
06 – Ripped To Shreds – “撿骨 (Bone Ritual)” (exclusive)
07 – Rude – “Omega
08 – Midnight Dice – “Starblind
09 – Smoulder – “Warrior Witch Of Hel
10 – Mother Of Graves – “In Somber Dreams

Pre-orders are available here.

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch