August Burns Red

August Burns Red Stream Re-Recorded Version Of “Poor Millionaire”, Fit For A King’s Ryan Kirby Guests


August Burns Red have unveiled their re-recorded version of their track “Poor Millionaire“. Fit For A King frontman Ryan Kirby guests on this new take on the song, which will appear on the forthcoming 10th anniversary edition of August Burns Red‘s “Leveler” album. The group re-recorded that outing for from the ground up for its 10th anniversary and will be releasing it on May 21st. In addition to a cameo from Kirby, it will also feature guest spots from Trivium vocalist/guitarist Matt Heafy and Periphery guitarist Misha Mansoor.

A livestream performance of the album, complete with an encore featuring songs from its 2009 predecessor “Constellations“, will take place on Saturday, May 22nd. You can find tickets for that at

The new version of “Leveler” will feature alternate solos and tunings and was produced and mixed by Carson Slovak and Grant McFarland (ERRA, Rivers Of Nihil). Will Putney (Every Time I Die, Body Count) handled the mastering of the vinyl pressing.

The band’s lead guitarist JB Brubaker commented:

“‘Leveler‘ is a record we’ve always been proud of, and we wanted to do something special for its ten-year anniversary. We’ve done some cool remix projects for previous albums when they’ve turned 10, but with ‘Leveler‘, we decided to kick things up a notch. COVID has kept us off the road for such a long time that we found ourselves with a rare opportunity to take on this unique project.

We dove into this record and dissected the songs, rewriting solos, changing the tunings, adding new textures and elements, and got a few of our friends to do some guest spots as well. Our longtime producers Carson Slovak and Grant McFarland handled the recording/mixing and helped us take ‘Leveler‘ to new sonic heights. I think this is the best-sounding ABR record we’ve ever made, and it’s going to allow people to experience the record in a whole new way. I can’t wait to share this with everyone.”

Leveler” 10th anniversary edition track listing:

01 – “X
02 – “Empire
03 – “Internal Cannon” (feat. Matt Heafy)
04 – “Divisions
05 – “Cutting The Ties
06 – “Pangaea” (feat. Misha “Bulb” Mansoor)
07 – “Carpe Diem
08 – “40 Nights
09 – “Salt & Light
10 – “Poor Millionaire” (feat. Ryan Kirby)
11 – “1/16/2011
12 – “Boys Of Fall
13 – “Leveler

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch