Black Sabbath

Black Sabbath To Release Super Deluxe Edition Of “Sabotage” In June


Black Sabbath‘s sixth studio album, 1975’s gold-certified “Sabotage“, will be receiving a new super deluxe edition on June 11th. BMG will be handling that newly remastered release, which will be accompanied by 16 live tracks recorded during the band’s 1973 U.S. touring, 13 of which are previously unreleased.

A 7″ replica of the Japanese release for the single edit of “Am I Going Insane” backed with “Hole In The Sky” will also be included with the 4-LP + 7″ version of the super deluxe set, along with ‘in-depth liner notes that tell the story of the album through quotes from band members and the music media along with rare photos and press clippings from the era. Also included in the package is a 1975 Madison Square Garden replica concert book and Sabotage 1975 Tour colour poster.’

- Advertisement -

The super deluxe set will also be available as a 4-CD box set and on digital formats. The track listing will run as follows:

Disc One: Original Album Remastered:

01 – “Hole In The Sky
02 – “Don’t Start (Too Late)
03 – “Symptom Of The Universe
04 – “Megalomania
05 – “Thrill Of It All
06 – “Supertzar
07 – “Am I Going Insane (Radio)
08 – “The Writ

Disc Two: North American Tour Live ’75:

01 – “Supertzar“/”Killing Yourself To Live” (previously unreleased)
02 – “Hole In The Sky
03 – “Snowblind” (previously unreleased)
04 – “Symptom Of The Universe
05 – “War Pigs” (previously unreleased)
06 – “Megalomania
07 – “Sabbra Cadabra” (previously unreleased)
08 – “Jam 1 including guitar solo” (previously unreleased)
09 – “Jam 2 including drum solo” (previously unreleased)
10 – “Supernaut” (previously unreleased)
11 – “Iron Man” (previously unreleased)

Disc Three: North American Tour Live ’75:

01 – “Guitar Solo” (including excerpts of “Orchid” and “Rock ‘n’ Roll Doctor“) (previously unreleased)
02 – “Black Sabbath” (previously unreleased)
03 – “Spiral Architect” (previously unreleased)
04 – “Embryo” / “Children Of The Grave” (previously unreleased)
05 – “Paranoid” (previously unreleased)

Disc Four / 7″:

01 – “Am I Going Insane (Radio)” (Single Edit)
02 – “Hole In The Sky

Pre-orders are available now at this location.

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch