Trade Wind

Trade Wind (Stick To Your Guns/Stray From The Path) Debut “DIE! DIE! DIE!” Music Video


Trade Wind‘s (Stick To Your Guns/Stray From The Path) new album “The Day We Got What We Deserved” will be out on May 21st through Other People Records. “DIE! DIE! DIE!” has been released as the first single from it with a video directed by Anthony Altamura for it having gone up online today, April 07th. Pre-orders for the record are up here.

Frontman Jesse Barnett stated:

- Advertisement -

“…Put simply, ‘DIE! DIE! DIE!’ is about the choices being faced by every person who’s living through this current hellscape that we call ‘civilized society’. With the video we wanted to try and visualize how the capitalist system can’t be stopped without people coming together.

Are we brave enough to stop this system and its programming? And are we creative, thoughtful, and loving enough to put something more productive in its place? Not productive in terms of output but productive in terms of making something that better suits and serves the people and the planet. I’m a sucker for a love story as well as an underdog story so I believe it’s possible. I have to.”

The Day We Got What We Deserved” track listing:

01 – “Burning The Iron Age
02 – “DIE! DIE! DIE!
03 – “Nine Tails
04 – “Bishop
05 – “Blue Notes
06 – “Fade On You
07 – “Don’t Rush
08 – “Untitled III
09 – “Weather Eyes
10 – “Walk Me In // Plant Me In Your Garden