Red FangJames Rexroad

Red Fang Announce New Album “Arrows”, Debut Cutting-Edge Music Video


A June 04th release date has been set for Red Fang‘s fifth full-length album, “Arrows“. The band once again recorded the effort with Chris Funk behind the boards, having previously worked with him on “Murder The Mountains” and “Whales And Leeches“. Red Fang guitarist/vocalist Bryan Giles had the following to say about those sessions:

“It was so gratifying to put these songs on tape with Funk! It felt very comfortable with a loose schedule. We didn’t take it one song at a time, but added guitars, vocals, or general weirdness whenever an idea sprang to mind. We busted out a hurdy gurdy! It was that fun. Long live Rock!!”

- Advertisement -

Vocalist/bassist Aaron Beam added:

“WOW! We are SO EXCITED to finally release this record to the world! We finished the album way back in December 2019 and then… something happened that is not worth discussing… Making this record felt totally loose and easy. It felt like we were just doing whatever the fuck we wanted, and not overthinking anything. That attitude reminded me a lot of what it felt like to make ‘Murder the Mountains‘. The result doesn’t sound anything like MTM, but it has more of that vibe.”

Of course it wouldn’t be a new Red Fang album without an outlandish video to accompany it and their latest collaboration with director Whitey McConnaughy for the album’s title track fits that bill. Guitarist David Sullivan commented of once again pairing with McConnaughy:

“His way of presenting us really works. That first video he did for us for ‘Prehistoric Dog‘ gave us a big jumpstart as far as the band getting popular. And we love working with him.”

Pre-orders for the record are available now at this location.

Arrows” track listing:

01 – “Take It Back
02 – “Unreal Estate
03 – “Arrows
04 – “My Disaster
05 – “Two High
06 – “Anodyne
07 – “Interop-Mod
08 – “Fonzi Scheme
09 – “Days Collide
10 – “Rabbits In Hive
11 – “Why
12 – “Dr. Owl
13 – “Funeral Coach

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch