GoregängDeidra Kling

Goregäng (The Absence, Etc.) To Release “Long Live The Grime” EP In April


Goregäng, who feature Jeramie Kling and Taylor Nordberg of The Absence/Inhuman Condition, etc. fame, have set an April 30th release date for their new EP “Long Live The Grime“. Blood Blast Distribution will handle the digital release of that outing, while CDs will be available through the aforementioned duo’s Listenable Insanity Records.

Nordberg commented:

- Advertisement -

“We are very excited about this next step in Goregäng’s story. We started this band with a goal to do everything in-house, to do it all ourselves. We ended up having the first full-length put out on Transcending Obscurity Records, which was a great release and we were stoked to be a part of their label, but we are excited to get back to doing it in-house.

We’ve come up with a pretty cool release for this EP, including a limited edition box set available with all sorts of goodies in it. We have tons of new music coming out soon, but for this EP it’s 4 new songs, a White Zombie cover, and 4 live tunes. Long Live The Grime!”

Long Live The Grime” track listing:

01 – “Born. Slave. Death.
02 – “Pernicious Thief
03 – “Long Live The Grime
04 – “Farm The Mother
05 – “Electric Head Part 1 (The Agony)” (White Zombie cover)
06 – “A Cavity In Reality” Intro (live)
07 – “False Flags” (live)
08 – “Plague Of Hammers” (live)
09 – “Cathedral Of Chemicals” (live)

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch