Animal Schoolbus

Father & Daughter Grindcore Band Animal Schoolbus To Release New Album


Father & daughter grindcore duo Animal Schoolbus will be releasing a souped up version of their album “Going To Grammy’s House!?” on April 01st through Lawnmowerjetpack Records. Comprised of father Charlie Sad-Eyes (Crawl Below) and his now nine-year-old daughter Princess Beast, the pair have expanded their release with some newly recorded tracks and live cuts. Here’s how it will run:

01 – “Favorite Flavor Green
02 – “Mommy’s Car Is Blue
03 – “Stuck In A Tree
04 – “I’m A Bear
05 – “Oreos My Favorite
06 – “Teddy Bear Picnic
07 – “Did A Good Job
08 – “My Dirty Feet
09 – “Fruit Snacks
10 – “GG Says No No No
11 – “A New Backpack
12 – “My Dog Got Fat
13 – “September Is My Birthday
14 – “Outro
15 – “Everyone Had Mullets In The 80s
16 – “I Can Do One-Handed Cartwheels
17 – “I Bet Taylor Swift Never Has To Clean Her Room
18 – “Favorite Flavor Green” (live at ‘Rise & Grind Fest‘ 2019)
19 – “September Is My Birthday” – Live at Rise & Grind Fest 2019
20 – “I’m A Bear” (live at ‘Rise & Grind Fest‘ 2019)

Tracks 1-14 were written and recorded back in 2014, when Princess Beast was just two-years-old. Songs 15-17 were recorded last November, while tracks 18-20 were captured at the 2019 ‘Rise & Grind Fest‘. Dave Kaminsky mixed the album, while former The Black Dahlia Murder bassist Ryan “Bart” Williams oversaw the mastering process.

You can hear one of the newly recorded tracks for the effort, “I Can Do One-Handed Cartwheels” below, with several other tracks available via Bandcamp

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch