Staind Announce Live Album & “Break The Cycle” Streaming Performance


Having originally been booked to open for Disturbed in 2020 before COVID-19 hampered their plans (that tour has since been cancelled), Staind have now announced a new live album and a global two part streaming concert series.

First up is the May 01st stream of the band’s October 2019 live set at Foxwoods in Mashantucket, CT. That set has been dubbed “Live: It’s Been Awhile” and will also be released via Yap’em/Alchemy Recordings as a live album several days later on May 07th. Pre-orders can be found here.

The band’s frontman/guitarist Aaron Lewis said of that:

“These were the first grouping of shows we played together in 2019, when we were gearing up for what was to be a very busy 2020…that never happened. I’m glad we captured that energy here and can share it with those who couldn’t be at Foxwoods.”

A week later the band will celebrate the 20th anniversary of their 5x multi-platinum album “Break The Cycle“, performing it in full at Mill 1 at Open Square in Holyoke, MA. That event will be fully virtual with no in-person attendance permitted. Lewis commented:

“Our first show together in 1995 was at a now defunct bar called the Waterfront in Holyoke. We played mostly covers, because that’s what you had to do back then. Turns out The Waterfront is two miles from where we did this. Here we are, two miles down the road, 26 years later, celebrating the anniversary of the album that helped us break though 20 years ago and altered our lives forever.”

Tickets for both events can be found at, while a trailer has been posted below. Also available below is a stream of the band’s live performance of their gold-certified single “It’s Been Awhile” from the above-mentioned live album/stream.

Live: It’s Been Awhile” track listing:

01 – “Eyes Wide Open” (live)
02 – “Paper Jesus” (live)
03 – “Not Again” (live)
04 – “Fade” (live)
05 – “For You” (live)
06 – “Something” (live)
07 – “Intro” (live)
08 – “Crawl” (live)
09 – “Right Here” (live)
10 – “Outside” (live)
11 – “Paper Wings” (live)
12 – “So Far Away” (live)
13 – “Raw” (live)
14 – “It’s Been Awhile” (live)
15 – “Mudshovel” (live)

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch