Divine Heresy

Divine Heresy’s “Bleed The Fifth” & “Bringer Of Plagues” Set For Vinyl Debut


Divine Heresy‘s 2007 debut album “Bleed The Fifth” and its 2009 follow-up “Bringer Of Plagues” will both be reissued on vinyl on May 21st via M-Theory Audio. These reissues will mark the first time these records have available on vinyl with “Bleed The Fifth” pressed on black-and-white haze vinyl and “Bringer Of Plagues” pressed on smoke-colored vinyl.

Boasting a core lineup that included Fear Factory guitarist Dino Cazares and drummer Tim Yeung (ex-Morbid Angel, etc.), Divine Heresy were most famously fronted by now former Bad Wolves vocalist Tommy Vext. A physical altercation led to Vext‘s dismissal from the band, with Travis Neal taking on the vocal duties for “Bringer Of Plagues“.

- Advertisement -

These new vinyl pressings will feature their respective Japanese bonus tracks with “Purity Defiled” and “Parasite Drama” appearing on “Bleed The Fifth” and “Forever The Failure” appearing on “Bringer Of Plagues“. Pre-orders for these pressings can be found here.

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch