Act Of Denial

Act Of Denial (Soilwork, Testament, Etc.) Debut New Single “Slave”


Melodic death metal supergroup Act Of Denial have premiered their new song “Slave“. Vocalist Bjorn “Speed” Strid (also of Soilwork, etc. fame) commented of this latest track:

“Hi, i’m here to talk a little bit about Act Of Denial‘s new single ‘Slave‘. This song really brings you back to the late 90s and early 2000s, at least that’s what I feel. I was part of the scene, I released the first record with Soilwork in 1998. and this defenetely brings me back and it has all trademarks and the bluesy break down, and that’s something what we always had from back then. The chorus is very majestic and super melodic and has 2001 written all over it. Loving this song and i hope you’ll enjoy it too. It’s cool.”

Strid isn’t the only Soilwork affiliated musician to appear on the track as that band’s ex-guitarist Peter Wichers makes a guest appearance here. An official music video for “Slave” will debut this coming Wednesday, March 31st. If you’re unfamiliar with Act Of Denial, their lineup runs as follows:

Vocals: Bjorn “Speed” Strid (Soilwork, etc.)
Lead guitars: Voi Cox (Koziak, Victim)
Rhythm guitars: Luger (Benighted, Koziak)
Bass: Steve DiGiorgio (Testament)
Drums: Kerim “Krimh” Lechner (Septicflesh)
Keys: John Lönnmyr (The Night Flight Orchestra)

Their debut album “Negative” will see a release later this year through Crusader Records.

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch