Amorphis Announce New Live Album “Live At Helsinki Ice Hall” And “Vinyl Collection 2006-2020” Set


May 21st has been set by Nuclear Blast as the release date for Amorphis‘ new live album, “Live At Helsinki Ice Hall“. That set took place at the Helsinki Ice Hall in their hometown of Helsinki, Finland back on December 07th, 2019. Guitarist Tomi Koivusaari commented:

“Helsinki Ice Hall, what can I say… the very same venue where we used to see bands like Deep Purple, Iron Maiden, Metallica and many many more back in the 80’s when we were kids. I’m sure we all dreamed about playing there someday. In our hometown Helsinki, where it all started with Amorphis 30 years ago. So I’d say we had a special feeling at that gig, the last one of the tour in Finland for that year.

I guess this recording is a very honest picture of us playing live, nothing is fixed afterwards, except mightily mixed and mastered of course. When I listened to it a while ago, I realized how much I miss playing live. And yet we have no idea when it will be possible next, in this crazy situation with Covid and all… So, stay healthy, take care and shine on you all, see you hopefully soon on tour. We will.”

Pre-orders for the outing can be found here. In other news, the band have a new limited edition vinyl set dubbed “Vinyl Collection 2006-2020” headed for a May 21st release as well. The vinyl pressing of “Live At Helsinki Ice Hall” will be exclusive to that set, which will also feature the following albums:

Eclipse” LP
Silent Waters” 2xLP
Skyforger” 2xLP
Magic And Mayem” 2xLP
The Beginning Of Time” 2xLP
Circle” 2xLP
Under The Red Cloud” 2xLP
Queen Of Time” 2xLP
Live At Helsinki Ice Hall Bonus” 2xLP

Pre-orders for that set are available here. For now you can check out a live performance of “Daughter Of Hate” from “Live At Helsinki Ice Hall” below, along with its track listing:

01 – “The Bee
02 – “Heart Of The Giant
03 – “Bad Blood
04 – “The Four Wise Ones
05 – “Into Hiding
06 – “Sampo
07 – “Wrong Direction
08 – “Daughter Of Hate
09 – “Against Widows
10 – “My Kantele
11 – “The Golden Elk
12 – “Pyres On The Coast
13 – “Silver Bride
14 – “Black Winter Day
15 – “House Of Sleep

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch