Act Of Denial

Act Of Denial (Soilwork, Testament, Etc.) Share New Tease Of “Slave”


Act Of Denial have released a second tease for their upcoming single “Slave” ahead of its March 29th premiere. The supergroup are fronted by Bjorn “Speed” Strid of Soilwork, etc. fame, who had the following to say of this track:

“Hi, i’m here to talk a little bit about Act Of Denial‘s new single ‘Slave‘. This song really brings you back to the late 90s and early 2000s, at least that’s what i feel. I was part of the scene, I released the first record with Soilwork in 1998. and this defenetely brings me back and it has all trademarks and the bluesy break down, and that’s something what we always had from back then. The chorus is very majestic and super melodic and has 2001 written all over it. Loving this song and i hope you’ll enjoy it too. It’s cool.”

Former Soilwork guitarist Pete Wichers guests on “Slave“. Release details for the band’s debut album have yet to be disclosed. If you’re unfamiliar with the group, their lineup consists of:

Vocals: Bjorn “Speed” Strid (Soilwork, etc.)
Lead guitars: Voi Cox (Koziak, Victim)
Rhythm guitars: Luger (Benighted, Koziak)
Bass: Steve DiGiorgio (Testament)
Drums: Kerim “Krimh” Lechner (Septicflesh)
Keys: John Lönnmyr (The Night Flight Orchestra)

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch